REVEALED: See Full List Of The 18 Villages Under Boko Haram’s Control


About 18 villages in Borno State are firmly under the control of Boko Haram insurgents despite a recent ceasefire allegedly agreed to by the sect and the federal government.

Speaking at yesterday’s plenary in the House of Representatives, Hon. Isa Lawan, stated that “Northern Borno axis is falling into the hands of Boko Haram on daily basis.”

Lawan, who represents Guzamala, Kukawa, Mobbar and Abadam federal constituency in Borno State, urged the House to pass a motion calling on the federal government to rescue the seized territories.

He listed the villages as: Adabam, Kukawa and Mobbar local government areas on the shores of the Lake Chad Basin, which include Abadam, Gashager, Jubullam, Doguri, Madai, Shawaram, Kangarwa, Arega, Faliwa, Gogobirni, Ali Jilamari, Mamuri, Kurnawa, Malum Zuberu, Dumba, Kulleram and Bawari.

“This unfortunate incident is still continuing despite the announcement of the ceasefire agreement between the federal government and the Boko Haram sect,” he said.

“If urgent action is not taken to rescue the villages, Nigeria will further lose its territory to the Boko Haram insurgents. Innocent people are being taken hostage and forced to suffer all kinds of inhuman punishment, thereby subjecting them to hunger and starvation.

“Such is the case in all areas under the control of the insurgents. Nigerian citizens are being forced to migrate to another country in search of food, shelter and security,” Lawan lamented.

The House, in its resolution, called on the federal government to focus more on security and humanitarian attention in the affected areas.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.