Olisa Adibua, DJ Spinall, Do2dtun, Osagie Alonge, Others In Fierce Debate On MTV Base Naija Hottest Artist 2015

Osagie Alonge, Shade Ladipo, Olisa Adibua, Ehiz, Do2tun, Daniel Obende, Omalicha and DJ Spinall

MTV Base has released the names of those on the panel for the hotly anticipated all-new TV special, Naija’s Hottest Artist 2015 Roundtable.

Music entrepreneur leads the lineup alongside editor in Chief, Pulse Nigeria, and OAP . The trio are joined by OAP Omalicha, OAP Sade Ladipo, and MTV VJ, Ehiz.

Featuring a no-holds barred panel discussion-cum-argument, the show pits panel members against each other as Sade Ladipo, and Omalicha constantly disagree with Olisa, and on who should be on the list and at what position.

Commenting on the reason behind the selection, Senior Vice President and Managing Director, Viacom International, Alex Okosi stated, “ Nigerian music has evolved from where it was ten years ago and with the aid of the panelists we have chosen, we hope that the Base Naija Hottest Artist 2015’ will spark up the kind of conversations we need among music fans, thought leaders and critics in order to improve on the type of music we put out there and produce some of the best talents globally and not just Africa alone.”

The show ranks the year’s ten biggest performing artists in Nigeria using a list of six criteria namely: Style, Impact, Sales/Success, Buzz, Music and Intangibles. It features enhanced audience interaction with viewers and music fans who can get involved by tweeting their favourite artist’s name to @MTVBaseAfrica using the hashtag #BaseNaijaHottestArtist.

To find out if your favourite artiste made the list, tune in to MTV Base Naija Hottest Artist on MTV Base Channel 322 on December 8th and 9th at 8PM, also on STV on the 10th and 11th of December at 6:30PM to watch both episodes.

Olisa Adibua and Ehiz


Ehiz, Omalicha, Spinall and Daniel Obende


Osagie Alonge, Shade Ladipo and Olisa Adibua


DJ Spinall

DJ Spinall, Daniel Obende and Do2tun



Leave a Comment