Chelsea are Premier League Champions Again

Didier Drogba Has Now Won the Premier League Title Three Times With Chelsea. Image: Getty.

Chelsea are Premier League champions for a fourth time after a 1-0 victory at home to Crystal Palace.

The Blues needed a win against Palace to seal the title and Eden Hazard’s goal at the break was all but sufficient to help them reach an unassailable point tally with three games left in the season.


The Belgian headed past Julian Speroni after the Palace goalie had kept out his penalty.

Since taking charge of FC Porto in 2002, Mourinho has now won 22 titles, including three in the Premier League. the victory secured For Chelsea a fifth top-flight success, and their first since the 2009-10 season.

Combining his two spells in England, Mourinho’s win percentage is better than any manager in the Premier League era having won 135 of 193 league games in charge of the London club; a staggering win percentage rate of 70%.

Chelsea were also successful in the Capital One Cup after winning Tottenham Hotspur at Wembley.

More to follow…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here