AMAZING: Guess How Much Money Germany Got For Beating Argentina


This World cup is the most expensive World Cup in history and came with largest prize money in FIFA’s history.

In South Africa 2010, Spain took home the prize money of $30 million after Iniesta extra time strike gave them a 1-0 win over Netherland.

Germany have been given $35 million for lifting the prestigious title and also get to have bragging rights.

Meanwhile losers Argentina will also be given $25 million for their sorrows as the runner-up money is up from $24 million in 2010.

Third place winners Netherland take home $20 million after beating Brazil 3-0, Brazil takes home $18 million for fourth place.

Here is a full list on how FIFA distributes prize money:

Group Stage (16 eliminated teams): $8 million each

Round of 16 (eight losers):$9 million each

Quarterfinals (four losers): $14 million each

Fourth place: $18 million

Third place:: $20 million

Runner-up: $24 million

Winner: $35 million

This means the Super Eagles brought Nigeria a whooping $9 million and where paid only 3 million for their troubles.

Sources: news, Vanguard


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here