All 56 Houses Allegedly Belonging To Diezani Alison-Madueke Permanently Forfieted


Fifty-six houses allegedly belonging to former Minister of Petroleum Resources, Mrs. Diezani Alison-Madueke have been permanently forfeited.

On Wednesday, a Federal High Court sitting in Lagos ordered the permanent forfeiture of 56 houses linked to a former Minister of Petroleum Resources, Mrs. Diezani Alison-Madueke.
According to a report by Punch, the houses, located in Lagos and Port Harcourt, were said to have been acquired by the ex-minister between 2011 and 2013 using front companies. The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission claimed that Diezani paid  $21,982,224 (N7 billion) for the properties, adding that it believed that the funds were proceeds of crime.

The anti-graft agency listed the properties to include 29 terraced houses comprising eight four-bedroomed penthouse apartments, six three-bedroomed apartments, two three-bedroomed maisonettes, two twin bedroomed apartments and one four-bedroom apartment.
The permanent forfeiture order was made by Justice Abdulaziz Anka.
Source: Punch


Leave a Comment