ALBUM ARTWORK + TRACKLIST: J. Cole – ‘4 Your Eyez Only’

is releasing a new album in 5 days. If that it isn’t exciting enough, his label Dreamville has unveiled the official track list for the album today.  will feature 10 tracks in total and it has no guest appearances. As expected, neither ‘Everybody Dies’ nor ‘False Prophets’ have made the album (both songs are now out officially on YouTube & iTunes).

Cole is continuing with the past trend where he does limited work outside his camp and core group. The only artist we can think of who was able to do that and break really big early in his career was 50 Cent.  will be released through Dreamville/Roc Nation/Interscope on December 9 but it isn’t confirmed yet whether TIDAL will get an exclusive window for it.

Another interesting thing to note about the back cover is that it has Interscope’s stamp on it which means that apart from his Dreamville imprint being signed to Interscope, the artist has also now made a move. His previous album 2014 Forest Hills Drive was released through Columbia Records in December, 2014, about 11 months after Dreamville inked the deal wih Columbia.

Interscope/Geffen/A&M CEO John Janick also shared the news this his staff a few days ago, reports HDD: “I’m beyond thrilled to announce that we will be releasing ’s new album, , on December 9th, in conjunction with Dreamville Records and Roc Nation.”

2014 Forest Hills Drive debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and since then, has been certified double platinum. Will he go platinum again with no features? Time will tell.  is now available for pre-order on iTunes.

Track List:

1. For Whom the Bell Tolls
2. Immortal
3. Deja Vu
4. Ville Mentality
5. She’s Mine Pt.1
6. Change
7. Neighbors
8. Foldin Clothes
9. She’s Mine Pt. 2

About the author


Oluwafemi Toslaw -Webmaster, Young Media Entrepreneur, Blogger and Founder NaijaOlofofo Media

Leave a Comment