[LIST]: Winners At The 2013 African Academy Movie Awards

2013 aama
The 2013 African Academy Movie Awards (AMMA) took place last night under the theme “Africa One”. The audience was treated to performances by P Squared, Timi Dakolo, Waje and Flavour. The very best and upcoming actors and actresses in Africa were given the recognition they deserve at this prestigious event. A huge congratulations to Florence Masebe, who scooped the award for “Best Actress In A Leading Role”. SA took home a total of four awards on the night.
Full List of winners below:
Best Documentary: Fuelling Poverty (Nigeria)
Best Diaspora Feature: Stones In The Sun (Haiti/USA)
Best Diaspora Documentary: Fan Do Brasil (Brazil/Guatamela)
Best Animation: Adventure Of Zambezia (South Africa)
Best Film By An Africans Abroad: Last Flight To Abuja (UK/Nigeria)
Achievement In Production Design: Elewani (South-Africa)
Achievement In Costume Design: Blood And Henna (Nigeria)
Achievement In Make-Up: The Meeting (Nigeria)
Achievement In Soundtrack: The Last Fishing Boat (Malawi)
Achievement In Visual Effects: The Twin Sword (Nigeria)
Achievement In Sound: Nairobi Half Life (Kenya)
Achievement In Cinematography: Uhlanga, The Mark (South-Africa)
Achievement In Editing: Hereos And Zereos (Nigeria)
Achievement In Lightning: Moi Zaphira (Burkina Faso)
Achievement In Screenplay: Hereos And Zereos (Nigeria)
Best Nigerian Film: Confusion Na Wa (Nigeria)
Best Film In An African Language: Moi Zaphira (Burkina Faso)
Best Child Actor: Benjamin Abemisiga (Uganda)
Best Promising Actor: Belinda Effah – Kokomma (Nigeria)
Best Actor In A Supporting Role: Gabriel Afolayan – Hoodrush (Nigeria)
Best Actress In A Supporting Role: Hermelinda Cimela – Virgin Magarida (Mozambique)
Best Actor In A Leading Role: Justus Esiri – Assasins Practice (Nigeria)
Best Actress In A Leading Role: Florence Masebe – Elewani (South-Africa)
Best Director: Niji Akanni – Hereos And Zeroes (Nigeria)
Best Film: Confusion Na Wa (Nigeria)
Lifetime Achievement Awards: Tunde Kelani, Chief Eddi Ugbomah, Sir Ositadinma Okeke Oguno (Ossy Affason), Ayuko Badu and Chief Pete Edochie
Special Recognition of Pillars of Nollywood at 20: Emem Isong, Kanayo O. Kanayo, Kenneth Okonkwo and Film/Video Producers and Marketers Association of Nigeria (FVPMAN)
Special Jury Award: Ninah’s Dairy (Cameroon)

Facebook | Twitter
NaijaOlofofo.Com on BBM – 2A922OB8 –>

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.