Amaechi, Fashola, Lai Mohammed, Ogbeh, 16 Others Make Ministerial List


As expected, the Senate has unveiled President Muhammadu Buhari’s list of ministerial nominees sent last week to the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki.
At the resumption of plenary on Tuesday, the Senate president read out the names of 19 nominees and they are not any different from those that have been circulating in the media in recent weeks.
Below are the 20 names read out at plenary:
1.Chris Ngige – Anambra
2. Kayode Fayemi- Ekiti
3. Rotimi – Rivers
4. Babatunde – Lagos
5. Abdulrahman Danbazau
6. Aisha Alhassan – Taraba
7. Ogbonaya Onu – Abia
8.Kemi Adeosun – Ogun
9. Abubakar Malami (SAN) – Kebbi
10. Sen Hadi Sirika – Katsina
11. Barr. Adebayo Shittu – Oyo
12. Suleiman Adam – Jigawa
13. Solomon Dalong – Plateau
14.Ibe Kachikwu – Delta
15. Osagie Ehanire – Edo
17.Audu Ogbeh – Benue
18. – Kwara
19. Ahmed Isa Ibeto – Niger
20.Amina Mohammed – Kaduna
However, following a point of order raised by some senators including George Sekibo and Dino Melaye on some petitions from their constituents, referred the petitions to the Senate Committee on Ethics, Privileges and Public Petitions.
Saraki also announced that the screening of Ministerial Nominees is to commence on Tuesday 13th October, 2015.

SOURCE: Informationng

Leave a Comment